Masters of Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar, vol 2



WINNER! – 2010 52nd GRAMMY Award for Best Hawaiian Music Album.

The 5th recording of “live”, on-stage performances, selected from the sixth year of the Masters of Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar Concerts on the island of Maui.

This CD features master guitarists: Dennis Kamakahi, Owana Salazar, Sonny Lim, Kawika Kahiapo, Keoki Kahumoku, Daniel Ho and George Kahumoku Jr.

With special guests: Richard Hoopii,and Bobby Ingano. Also featured are the young next generation nephews -Peter DeAquino and Sterling Seaton.

Every track is a live recording from the weekly performances. If you’re a fan of Hawaiian slack key guitar, and especially if you’ve attended one of the weekly live concerts, this is a “must” keepsake. If you haven’t attended any of the performances, here’s your opportunity to hear what you’ve been missing!

Track List
1. No Ke Ano Ahiahi (vocal), Dennis Kamakahi (4:01)
2. Kama Puaa (vocal), George Kahumoku Jr. (3:19)
3. Pau Hana Rag (instrumental), Sonny Lim (3:32)
4. ‘Aina Momona (vocal), Kawika Kahiapo (4:12)
5. Makee `Ailana (vocal), Owana Salazar (3:53)
6. Ho‘olohe Na Kupuna (instrumental), Jeff Peterson (3:26)
7. Sleepwalk (instrumental), Bobby Ingano (3:40)
8. Kealia (vocal), Keoki Kahumoku (3:14)
9. Koali (vocal), Sonny Lim, Sterling Seaton and Peter deAquino (4:07)
10. Kupa Landing (vocal), Richard Ho`opi`i (2:33)
11. Mele Ho‘oku‘u (vocal), Daniel Ho (1:29)

Add your comment