This is Sterling Seatons debut album filled with traditional hawaiian favorites & original compositions.

Born and raised on Maui, Sterling showed an early talent for the guitar. At Lahainluna High School, Sterling would practice in between classes and jam with Uncle George Kahumoku Jr. (who was the ceramics teacher) at lunch time. After
being invited to attend Uncle George’s Annual June Workshop in Napili and studying with the slack key masters, Sterling began to play almost exclusively in the C major slack key tuning, which you will hear on these recordings. Sterling is
featured on the Slack Key Show’s Grammy award winning CDs, Treasures of Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar, Masters of
Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar, vol.2, and Grammy nominated Spirit of Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar. Sterling is also featured
in a new DVD: The Best of The Slack Key Show, Vol. 1.

Track List

1. La Canción de los Paniolos (4:27)
2. Ekahi (3:56)
3. Makahakaha jazz (3:06)
4. Heiau (4:26)
5. Sadness on a Saturday (4:13)
6. The Pre-show Show (2:33)
7. E Malihini Tuning (2:38)
8. Turkey in the Straw (4:03)
9. A Minor Setback (2:27)
10. Down The Road (2:50)
11. Da One Wit da Minah (4:02)
12. Jailhouse Rock (2:33)